top of page
  • tasibelterplungpa

Documentario Helvetica Ita







pdf From your side, you can use a simple plugin, like this one for instance. we’ll have a message on the page, it’ll have a button on the page, and it’ll automatically go to your server. So if it detects that they have a valid login, and that they are logged in, it’ll direct them to the appropriate page, and automatically log them out after a certain amount of time. Chris Hunt: Is that tied to real time updates, so that when you’re in the chat room, and somebody adds something, that it automatically populates in real time, or is that not the case with that? David Almlie: No, it’s not real time. It will go and fetch data from your server, and if you’re logged in, if it detects you’re logged in, it’ll put the message on your screen. It doesn’t actually send a request, and if there’s no request it doesn’t go and get the data from your server, it just sends it directly. Chris Hunt: Okay, great. So with plugins and things like that, what if you wanted to go back and add something in on that web page, or is there a plugin for that? David Almlie: No, I don’t think there is. I mean, it’s just the same stuff that you can do with the “regular” Ajax in JavaScript, and if you look at the live demo, you’ll see it. Chris Hunt: So I would say with the user experience for example, I mean, I like the idea of a sign up form, I can just fill in the details, it does a POST and it comes back with a message saying that I’m signed up. I would say with that, I would just use the “normal” AJAX in JavaScript, to handle the sign up, as opposed to doing that plugin. David Almlie: Yeah, I think that’s probably a pretty good way of handling it. Chris Hunt: All right. So let’s move on to jQuery, so one of the most often asked questions that I get on the contact form, is do we need to use the jQuery function in order to call the “$.post” function? So


Related links:

7 views0 comments
bottom of page